top of page


The HSCSWA encourages all residents of the County as well as the residents of incorporated municipalities (Malvern, Perla, and Rockport) to drop off their recyclables free of charge at our main Recycling Center, located at

1904 E. Page Ave., Malvern, AR  72104.  


Recycling Center Free Drop-off Hours:

8 am – 3 pm, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 


The Recycling Center DOES accept:

aluminum cans, mixed paper, clean corrugated cardboard,

plastic bottles only and must be sorted into 1’s & 2’s

The Recycling Center does NOT accept:

Untitled design-17_edited.png

vacuums, coffee pots, glass, mirrors, speakers, microwaves,

toasters/toaster ovens, household trash, metal

Why Recycle?

Slowing Landfill Growth

While we are all producing more waste, landfill space is steadily decreasing.  That means if we continue to add to the waste stream, at some point, there will be no available space for future generations.  The solution?  We must remove as much as possible from the waste stream and divert it to be recycled.  The HSCSWA is working hard to provide the resources for recycling, adding opportunities as they become available.

Reducing Our Waste & Consumption

One person's trash is another person's treasure. Instead of discarding unwanted appliances, tools or clothes, try selling or donating them. Not only will you be reducing waste, you'll be helping others. Local churches, community centers, thrift stores, schools and nonprofit organizations may accept a variety of donated items, including used books, working electronics and unneeded furniture. 

How HSCSWA is Funded

The Hot Spring County Solid Waste Authority (HSCSWA) is funded by a 1% sales tax and is a separate entity from the other County offices. The members that make up the HSCSWA are Hot Spring County, the City of Donaldson, the City of Midway, and the City of Friendship. HSCSWA operations are governed by a Board of Directors.

Recycling provides jobs within Hot Spring County, and revenue earned from the sale of recyclables helps fund projects within the County. The HSCSWA appreciates the area businesses and industries for their recycling efforts and is proud to partner with area schools to promote recycling within the classroom.

There are 9 transfer stations located across Hot Spring County that will accept metal, including steel cans like soup and vegetable cans; cardboard; mixed paper; aluminum cans; and automobile batteries. Please feel free to talk to the station operators about any questions you may have regarding recycling.

bottom of page